Older

You can die of a broken heart…

Older

Today I read the words I wrote

Last year, in love

And I started to realise

I’d forgotten the pain

That fucking pain

It’s with me every day

And I asked you

I said

“I know how I feel”

I said

“So I won’t be offended”

I said

“But I need to know”

I said

“Do you think it was all in my head?”

You said

“Yes”

Oh darling, if only you knew

The shit I went through

And there you are

Standing there

Telling me it wasn’t real

And there you are

Standing there

So superior

Because – and for no other reason –

You’re older than me

Wow

I’m sorry

I’ll just bow down

Kiss your toes

Of course, I don’t know what love is

Not a clue

I’m sorry I even asked

Because of course you think you’re better than me

In what world could you not?

Seeing as you’re older than me.

~ Bluebell Rizzi

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Almost, Almost

Queer librarian blogs mostly about books

© Felipe Adan Lerma - All Rights Reserved - Blogging at WordPress Since 2011 :)

Age 71 & Still Painting! ♥️ Fine Art, Decorative & Interior Design

The Light is On

Thoughts, Stories, The Poem

Ramblings Of A Fragile Mind

"All my life's buried here, heap earth upon it"

Alex's Reflections

Classic music composer who wants to share his writing with everyone.

a.mermaid'spen_

I read, rant and write ;)

Poems for Warriors

"He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds." Ps 147:3

A Witch of a Woman

musings and meanderings

Shine Bright Site

Everyone deserves to shine